Finland: The official languages are Finnish and Swedish. Finns have high English skills and are widely spoken.

Estonia: The official language is Estonian. Estonians have high English proficiency and are widely spoken; Russian can also be used to a certain extent in the capital and eastern regions.

Latvia: The official language is Latvian, Russian is widely used among the people, and English is widely used in the capital.

Lithuania: The official language is Lithuanian, whose grammar is similar to that of Latvian. Polish is widely used among the people, and Russian and English are widely used in the capital.

Poland: The official language is Polish. English is widely used in major cities such as Warsaw, Krakow, and Wroclaw.

Belarus: The official language is Belarusian, and Russian is widely used; English is not widely used.

Major religious beliefs in various countries

Finland: Christian Lutheranism

Estonia: Christian Lutheran, Orthodox

Latvia: Christian Lutheran, Catholic, Orthodox

Lithuania: Catholic, Orthodox

Belarus: Catholic, Orthodox

Poland: Catholicism